Special Award of the Jury

SHORTLIST, Single Images

The jury decided to honor the best single picture entry with a Special Award of the Jury. The winning image will be on display for one year at the Austrian Parliament and will be included in the permanent art collection of the Austrian Parliament. The winner of the Special Award of the Jury will receive € 1.000 – sponsored by the phg (Photographische Gesellschaft).

A day of peace – Jose Rafael Rivas Lugo
A pool in a car – Adria Paez Forteza
Amity – Alamsyah Rauf
Eye Contact – Ying Qin
Fun Bath – Md Tanveer Hassan Rohan
Heroes of Peace – Sameer Al-Doumy
Lipizzaner – Josef Hinterleitner
Love – Ka Zhan
Mother and Daughter – Bente Marei Stachowske
Outside the window – Ka Zhan
Peace is being oneself – Ranu Jain
Pikin and Appolinaire – Jo-Anne McArthur
Playing In Dusty Dusk – Md Tanveer Hassan Rohan
Rescued at sea – Alessio Paduano
Rohingya Exodus – K M Asad
Running towards peace – GIOVANNI DIFFIDENTI
Sharing emotion – Mohd Nazri Sulaiman
Tex – Carla Kogelman
The desire of life to live and – TAISIR KHUDHAIR
The land watcher – Debiao Fan
We want Peace – Rober Astorgano

Discover more: Shortlist 2018